SimplePractice allows you to inactivate clients that you are not actively seeing. Making a client inactive will keep the client data in case you choose to reactivate in the future. In addition, inactive clients will not show up in your client list.
Here's how to make a client inactive:
- Log into your SimplePractice account.
- Go to client overview page for the client you wish to inactivate.
- Click edit client info.
- Deselect Active as shown below.
- Click Save.
You can access inactive clients by selecting the Clients link in the navigation bar on the left and then selecting the Inactive link on the main Clients page on the top right.
Note: If you prefer to delete a client (this removes all their data), this article will show you how.