2.9 Accepting Credit Cards

Follow

SimplePractice has made it easy for you to accept and process credit card payments right in SimplePractice! You'll be able to process payments for clients and if you have the Client Portal enabled, clients can pay their bills on their own! With integrated credit card processing you can accept most major credit cards like Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover and more.

 

Setting up your Stripe account

1. Go to the Billing page by selecting the Billing link from the left navigation.

2. Click on the Setup Credit Cards button



3. Select the Sign up Now button




You will then be directed to the secure SimplePractice signup page on the Stripe website where you will fill out the requested information. This should take a minute or two.

IMPORTANT: When selecting your Stripe password, make sure it is difficult to guess and it is different from your SimplePractice account password.

 

When completing your Stripe profile the "Your Website" field will auto-populate with https://secure.simplepractice.com. Do not edit or change this URL.



Once you complete the Stripe registration you will be directed back to your SimplePractice account and you're all set to start accepting credit cards.

 Accessing your Stripe account.

Once you have your Stripe account setup, you can always get access to it by going to My Account page in SimplePractice and clicking on the the Connected Services link. Then click on the blue button for Stripe to access your account.



You can also access your Stripe account here.

Getting help for your Stripe account.

You can access Stripe's Help and Support pages by following the steps above for accessing your Stripe account and then clicking on the Help & Support link at the top of the Stripe dashboard page.

You can also contact Stripe at support@stripe.com

 

Canceling your Stripe account.

You can cancel your Stripe account anytime. You will need to go to your Stripe account (see the instructions for Accessing your Stripe Account above) and click on the Data tab that you access from the Account Settings.


You will then select Close my account.

Closing your account won't prevent transfers from happening, but you will not be able to retrieve any information from your account going forward. Once an account is closed, it cannot be undone.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments