Locked SimplePractice appointments

Follow

An appointment in SimplePractice becomes locked if there is an Invoice, Superbill, Psychotherapy Note, and/or Progress Note attached to that session. 

  • Locked sessions can't be deleted until all of those items are deleted. You will see a pop-up window letting you know the reason(s) why you can't delete the session:

lockedappt.png

 

  • If you're using the Google 2-way Sync, locked appointments can't be modified in your Google Calendar. 
  • If an appointment has a Locked Progress Note, the session cannot be deleted. 
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments