An appointment in SimplePractice becomes locked if there is an Invoice, Superbill, Psychotherapy Note, and/or Progress Note attached to that session.
- Locked sessions can't be deleted until all of those items are deleted. You will see a pop-up window letting you know the reason(s) why you can't delete the session:
- If you're using the Google 2-way Sync, locked appointments can't be modified in your Google Calendar.
- If an appointment has a Locked Progress Note, the session cannot be deleted.