Having Client Access means that you're the Primary Clinician for a client, or you've been granted access to that client. Access to a specific client can be granted by the client's Primary Clinician or any Clinician with Administrator Access in the practice. Granting Client Access to another Clinician in your practice allows you to collaborate with that Clinician.
Granting Client Access:
The following steps will show you how to grant Client Access to a Clinician:
1. Click a client's name, then Edit client info.
2. Scroll to the Clinician section and check the box next to the Clinician's name whom you're granting access.
3. Click save.
This is what other clinicians' schedules will look like to a Clinician with Basic Access (+Billing):
As you can see above, this clinician can see that clinicians BM and JL have sessions at 11am, but client names are hidden.
*Only when a Clinician is granted Client Access to a specific client, will that Clinician will be able to see the client's name on the calendar.
Changing Access Levels
Switching a Clinician's access level is easy:
1. Go to your My Account > Settings > Team Members page.
2. Click on the Team Member's name (who you'd like to change).
3. Click the option for the access level you'd like to switch them to (like Basic Access with Billing).
4. Click Save.
Clinicians with Basic Access (+ Billing) will only be able to see client and session info for other clients in your practice if they are granted access to that client by the client's Primary Clinician.
This means that if a clinician isn't granted Client Access and you have previously assigned them to sessions with that client, but you are changing their access level to Clinician with Basic Access, these sessions will need to be reassigned. You'll see the following message:
You'll be prompted to either delete or reassign the clinician's sessions, unless that clinician is granted Client Access.