The best way to handle duplicate client files is to make one file inactive and keep one file active. This way you'll retain all client information, but you'll be able to use one file for future documentation.
Make a client inactive
- Log into your SimplePractice account
- Go to the client overview page for the client you wish to inactivate
- Click View/edit client info
- Deselect Active as shown below
You can access inactive clients by selecting Clients in the left navigation bar on the the Calendar homepage and then selecting the Inactive tab on the main Clients page on the top right.
Note: We can't merge duplicate client files.