Community

Transfer account data from a SimplePractice Group to a SimplePractice Individual Account (and vice versa)

At this time, we can't transfer account data from one account to another account. Instead, most clinicians save an export of their client data from their Group account and start fresh in their individual SimplePractice account.

Exporting client information from a group account

If you need to export your client information and documentation from a group account, you'll need to contact the Account Owner to execute an export for you. We are not able to export client data. Your Account Owner will be able to generate an account export, filter out your clients, and provide you with an export of just your clients.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request