Clients can make payments via the Client Portal, if you allow them to. You can turn this feature on or off on the client's Edit Client Info > Communication tab.
After you've shared an invoice with your clients, they will be able to see and pay it in the Billing & Payments section of the Client Portal. This is done by changing the Billing Document delivery method.
When client clicks Pay Now, they will be prompted to enter their credit card information.
They also can check the box for Remember Card to save that card to their profile for future use.
Once their payment has been processed, the status of their Invoice will change to Paid.
In order for your clients to make payments through the Client Portal, you must have your Stripe account set up. To learn how to do this, click here.
Clients can only pay their full balance amount or individual invoice amounts in the Client Portal. They can't make partial payments or choose a specific payment amount.