You can choose whether you wish to allow Online Booking for new clients through the Client Portal. If you disable Online Booking for new clients, only clients already entered into SimplePractice will be able to access the portal to request an appointment.
1. Go to My Account > Settings > Client Portal.
2. Adjust the Client Portal toggle to On.
3. Scroll down to the checkbox for Allow new clients to book appointments.
4. Uncheck the box as shown if you wish to disable Online Booking for new clients.
5. Click Save.
When unchecked, there will no longer be a New Client button available on your Client Portal landing page. This means that only existing clients will be able to schedule.