Cancelling Your Account

Follow

cancel-1.png

We hate to see you leave SimplePractice. If you're having trouble with something or there's a feature you want but it seems we don't have, click here so we can help!

If you're set on cancelling, you'll need to cancel your account. We can't cancel your account for you because of our security policies. Additionally we recommend requesting a data export before you cancel because your data will be removed upon cancellation. We are not able to recover your data so be sure to check your data export before cancelling.

To cancel:

1. Click on My Account then click on Settings

2. Click on Billing information

3. Then choose "Want to cancel your account?"

 

cancel-2.png 

4. You'll be prompted to select a cancellation reason and to type “Cancel My Account” in the text box and select the Confirm button. This phrase is case sensitive and needs to be typed in exactly as shown or the Confirm button will not work.

Once you do this, all your account information is permanently deleted and we can't recover it.

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments