If you want to delete a client, you can do so in the client's file. Deleting a client permanently removes all data and records for the client from your account. Once you delete a client, we can't recover the client file.
Want to keep the client's info, but just remove them from the list? Click here.
Trying to delete a client on the Mobile App? We don't support deleting on the mobile app because once you delete the client, all info is gone and can't be recovered.
To delete a client:
1. Click on the Client Name then click on edit client info.
2. Scroll down to the bottom of the edit client info page and click on Delete.
3. A modal will appear that will require to you to Verify the Client's Name. You will need to type in the client's name exactly as it appears in the red bar on the top of the modal. Note: A client's nickname will appear on the red bar if it has been entered. Make sure to use the client's full first name to delete the client.
4. After you have typed in the client's name exactly as it appears in the red bar at the top of the modal, click on the Permanently Delete Client button. Remember, this is permanent and we can't recover a deleted client.
If you didn't enter the client's name correctly, you will receive an error message that says "Please verify the spelling of the client's name." Make sure to type in the client's name exactly as shown in the red bar at the top.
The example below is incorrect because I used all capital letters. You must type in the name exactly as shown like the example above in step 4.