If you want to delete a client, you can do so in the client's file. Deleting a client removes all of the client's information from your account. Only an Account Owner or Clinician with Administrative Access is able to delete a client. See Team members: clinician access levels to learn more.
Important: Deleting a client is a permanent action and cannot be undone. A safer alternative is to inactivate a client.
How to delete a client
- Navigate to the client's Overview page > Edit details
- Scroll down to the bottom and click Delete this client
- Type the Client's First Name and the Client's Last Name exactly as seen at the top of the Permanently Delete client window
- Click Permanently Delete Client
Once you click Permanently Delete Client, the client's file will be removed immediately. This is irreversible.