Community

Deleting a client’s invoice

Invoices can be deleted at any time! 

Here's how:

  1. Click the invoice to view it.
  2. Once the invoice is open, you'll see three buttons at the top of the screen: Pay, Edit, and Delete, as shown below.Deleting a client's invoice at any time in SimplePractice
  3. Click the red Delete button. 

Important: Deleted invoices and other deleted documents cannot be retrieved. Make sure to download the document as a PDF before deleting if you want to keep it for your records. 

Have more questions? Submit a request