Community

How do Team Member roles work?

Whether you're a solo-practitioner or have a group practice, your team needs different levels of access to information. Team Member Roles allows account owners to set different access levels, to ensure your team has the appropriate access to the information needed to do their job.

Note: Only the account owner has access to edit or add team members.

 Team Member Roles allow access to certain client information for each team member.

For example, a Clinician will have different access from a Scheduler. A Clinician needs to see their own client's info, but not necessarily full practice client lists. A Scheduler will need to see all clients, but doesn't necessarily need access to progress notes and documentation. 

Team Member access 

  • Clinician Roles. You have full control over which information other clinicians in your practice can see, and which settings they are able to access. Learn more about the various access levels for each type of Clinician Role here: Team Members: Clinician Access Levels
  • Supervisor Role. Can sign notes and review documentation for pre-licensed clinicians. If this Team Member also sees clients, you'll want to grant them a Clinician role as well.
  • Biller Role. This team member can manage billing for all clients and access most practice financial reports.
  • Scheduler Role. This team member can manage scheduling and online booking for all clients.

Note: A Clinician with Administrator Access will have to set up the Client Portal and Online Booking preferences before a scheduler can help manage availability. See this article for details: Getting started with online booking

Learn More...

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments