I accidentally enabled AutoPay for a client and they were charged. How do I fix this?

Follow

You'll want to do two things to make sure your client isn't enrolled and they are refunded.

1. Disable AutoPay for the client.

You can disable AutoPay for a client in two places:

  1. Billing Settings. If AutoPay is enabled, you'll see a list of clients in your AutoPay settings. If the checkbox is selected, the client is enrolled. To disable, just deselect the box, then click on the blue Save button at the bottom of the page.
  2. Client Overview. Navigate to the client's overview page. Click on edit client info then click on the Billing tab. If the client is enrolled, you will see a checkmark in the AutoPay Enrolled checkbox. Deselect the checkbox then scroll down and click Save.

2. Refund the client.

If the client needs to be refunded, it's simple to process a refund for the client. Click here for the step-by-step guide to refund an AutoPay credit card payment.

Have more questions about AutoPay? Click here for answers to your questions.

Still have more questions? Click here to ask an expert!

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments