Skip to main content

Navigating the new settings experience

Navigating the new settings experience

In March 2024, we redesigned the SimplePractice account settings into 3 main categories: Operations, Billing, and Client Care. With this redesign, we’ve relocated and grouped together related settings to simplify the account setup process, and make it easier to find the settings you're looking for. 

In this guide, we’ll cover:

Note: We’re releasing the new settings experience in groups. If you don't see this update in your account and would like to have access to it, please submit a help request to our Customer Success team.


Resources for navigating the new settings experience

We’ve created three Help Center guides to help you navigate the new settings experience, and to understand how it compares to your original settings.  

Note: Our team will be updating the rest of the Help Center throughout the next few months.


Toggling between the new and original settings experience

When you’re ready to try the new settings experience, there are two ways to enable this update:

  • By clicking Try new settings on the banner on your Settings page

trynewsettings.simplepractice.newsettings.png

  • By toggling Use new settings experience on from your profile icon menu

usenewsettings.simplepractice.newsettings.png

Note: If needed, you can toggle back to the original settings experience from the profile icon menu. 


FAQs


I toggled the new settings experience on, why isn’t it reflecting on all my browsers?

Toggling the new settings experience on or off will only reflect in the browser the action is taken in. For example, if you toggle the settings experience off in Chrome, this won’t reflect automatically in Safari. 

To update your settings experience, click your profile icon and toggle Use new settings experience on or off.

usenewsettings.simplepractice.newsettings.png


Why isn’t the previous setting closing when I go to another settings section?

When you open another settings section dropdown (ex: Profile), the settings section you're currently viewing won't collapse until you select a page within the new section.

multiplesections.simplepractice.newsettings.png


How long will I be able to toggle back to the original settings experience?

You’ll be able toggle between the new settings and original settings until this update becomes permanent on April 21st, 2024. 


Where can I give feedback on the new settings experience?

We love feedback and ideas for ways to advance the platform. We encourage you to add your feedback to our Ideas and Suggestions board

This board is one of our most important resources for understanding which features will have the most value for our community. Posting on our Ideas and Suggestions board means that members of our Product Team, as well as all members of our Community, have transparent access to review your suggestion. Other members can vote and comment on your suggestion, and you can vote and comment on their suggestions as well.

For more information on how our team uses this board to collect feedback, see Customer feedback: How a customer idea can become a feature in SimplePractice.


When is the Help Center going to reflect the new settings experience?

We’ll be updating our Help Center guides over the coming months to reflect the new settings experience. Until then, if you have any questions that can’t be answered using a Help Center guide, you can contact our Customer Success team.

Still have questions?

Get more help