The supervisor-intern relationship is crucial to a clinician’s personal and professional development, and in SimplePractice we make it easy for supervisors to approve, edit, sign, and lock their supervisee’s notes.
Sign & Share
Now whenever the supervisee writes a progress note, they have the option to either Edit it, or Sign & Share with Supervisor:
Once the progress note is shared, the Supervisor can either Approve & Sign it, or Request Edits. The Approve & Sign option will lock the note, and no further edits will be possible.
Note: Once a Progress Note has been locked, it can’t be unlocked. It is considered a part of the client’s official record. Sessions with locked Progress Notes attached can’t be deleted.
The Request Edits option will make the note available for the supervisee to make additional edits before a Supervisor locks it. This is what the window looks like once the Supervisor receives a progress note:
When Approve & Sign is clicked, the locked note will look like this:
When Request Edits is clicked, this is what the window will look like for a Supervisor:
The Supervisee will see the note back in their account to edit and re-share.