As your practice grows and you begin adding more clinicians, you will want to ensure that each clinician hired is granted only the appropriate access to the account information that is required for them to do their job.
With SimplePractice, you have full control over which information other clinicians in your practice can see, and which settings they are able to access.
Note: Adding other Clinicians as team members is available with the Professional Plan for Groups. Click here to see SimplePractice plans and pricing.
What setting menus will look like for:
Clinicians with Full Client List Access, Clinicians with Basic Access (+Billing):
Clinician with Basic Access + Billing cannot see full practice client lists, client charts nor appointment details for other clinicians in the practice. In order to see any client information, the clinician must be granted Client Access.
Clinicians with Administrator Access:
Note: Account Ownership cannot be transferred within your SimplePractice account. If you would like to update the Account Owner for your practice, you'll need to reach out to our team.
We've broken down the unique permissions granted for each feature of SimplePractice, at each Clinician Access Level:
Download a full-sized PDF of the complete Clinician Access Levels chart here.