Community

Using administrative notes in SimplePractice

Note: Administrative notes are only available on the Professional Plan.

An administrative note functions just like a sticky note that you’d put on a client’s file for your staff. They allow you to leave a note on a client's profile so that you and your non-clinician staff can view it.

Any team member with access to the client's profile will be able to view, edit, and/or delete notes. This means that your Schedulers and/or Billers will also be able to view this note or leave their own without having access to the client's clinical record. You can learn more below:

Note: Administrative notes are not part of the client's medical record.


Adding administrative notes

To add an administrative note a client's profile, navigate to the client's Overview page and follow these steps:

  • Click +Add Administrative Note
    addadministrativenote.simplepractice.jpg

  • Type the information in the Create Administrative Note field
    createadministrativenote.simplepractice.jpg

  • Press Save and you should see your note at the top of the client's Overview page
    viewadministrativenote.simplepractice.jpg

 


Editing administrative notes

To edit an administrative note, navigate to the client's Overview page and follow these steps:

  • Click the + icon, then press Edit
    editadministrativenote.simplepractice.jpg

  • In the Edit Administrative Note field, make the changes you need and press Save

Printing administrative notes

To print an administrative note, navigate to the client's Overview page and follow these steps:

  • Click the + icon, then press the printer icon
    printadministrativenote.simplepractice.jpg

  • Make any adjustments you need in the Print prompt and press Print

Deleting administrative notes

  • Click the + icon, then press Delete
    deleteadministrativenote.simplepractice.jpg

  • In the Delete Administrative Note prompt, click Delete now if you're certain you want to delete the note

Note: If a team member deletes the note, the note will be deleted from the client’s profile and no other team member will be able to view it.

Have more questions? Submit a request