Community

Getting started guides for clients: How to use Secure Messaging

We've created guides about using the Client Portal that you can share with clients. You can find the English and Spanish versions of the How to Use Secure Messaging guide below. You can also download the PDF versions of each by clicking the images.  

securemessaging.simplepractice.clientportalguide.jpg

securemessaging.simplepractice.clientportalguidesspanish.jpg

Note: See Getting started guides for your clients to download other guides about the Client Portal and Telehealth for clients. 


How to Use Secure Messaging

Secure Messaging lets you message your clinician directly. Reschedule your session or ask a question straight from your phone.

SECTIONS:


Message notifications

When your clinician sends you a secure message, you’ll receive an email that looks like this:

  1. Click the Read Secure Message button to access your message. Your link will be active for 15 minutes from the time the email is sent. During this time, you can view your message directly after you click the link.
  2. Clicking the link will open the messaging widget in your default browser. You can then view and reply to messages directly from there. This works the same way whether you’re on your computer or your mobile device.
    newsecuremessage.simplepractice.clientportal.jpg

Note: After 15 minutes pass from when you receive the email, you’ll have to log in to view your message through the Sign In link you’ll receive via email.


How to reply

You can check your messages or send new ones at any time by logging into the Client Portal. Once you log into the portal, just click the Secure Message icon to view or send messages. If you received a new message, an orange dot will indicate that.

securemessagenotification.simplepractice.clientportal.jpg

Start typing your message in the box that says Send a message, then hit enter (or return) on your keyboard when you’re ready.

securemessages.simplepractice.clientportal.jpg

 


Cómo Usar Mensajes Seguros

Los Mensajes seguros le permiten enviar y recibir mensajes directamente con su médico. Reprograme su sesión o haga una pregunta desde su teléfono.

SECCIONES:


Notificaciones de mensajes

Cuando su médico le envíe un mensaje seguro, recibirá un correo electrónico que se ve así: 

  1. Haga clic en el botón Read Secure Message (Leer mensaje seguro) para acceder a su mensaje. Su enlace estará activo durante 15 minutos desde el momento en que se envíe el correo electrónico. Durante este tiempo, puede ver su mensaje directamente después de hacer clic en el enlace.
  2. Al hacer clic en el enlace, se abrirá el widget de mensajería en su navegador predeterminado. A continuación, podrá enviar mensajes directamente desde allí. Esto funciona de la misma manera tanto si está en su ordenador como en su dispositivo móvil.
    newsecuremessage.simplepractice.clientportal.jpg

NOTA: Después de 15 minutos, tendrá que ingresar su nombre de usuario y contraseña del Portal de clientes para iniciar sesión y ver su mensaje. 


Cómo responder

Empiece a escribir su mensaje en el cuadro que dice Send a message (Enviar un mensaje), luego presione Send (Enviar) cuando esté listo.

opensecuremessage.simplepractice.clientportal.jpg

Puede revisar sus mensajes o enviar mensajes nuevos en cualquier momento ingresando al Portal de clientes. Una vez que inicie sesión en el portal, sólo tiene que hacer clic en el icono Secure Message (Mensaje seguro) para ver su mensaje. El punto naranja indica que hay un nuevo mensaje en espera.

securemessagenotification.simplepractice.clientportal.jpg

Have more questions? Submit a request