Skip to main content

What happens when I select a new subscription plan?

What happens when I select a new subscription plan?

Our Plus plan includes all of the robust features SimplePractice offers. Please note that if you downgrade to the Starter or Essential plan, you’ll lose access to certain features. Here are some things to consider when choosing the Starter or Essential plans:

 

Feature Starter plan Essential plan

Ability to add team members

  • The ability to add team members, including additional clinicians, practice managers, billers, schedulers, and/or supervisors, is only available on our Plus plan.
  • The ability to add team members, including additional clinicians, billers, schedulers, and/or supervisors, is only available on our Plus subscription plan.

Appointment request widget

  • The appointment request widget is only available in our Plus plan.
  • You’ll no longer be able to use the appointment request widget.
  • Note: If you select the Starter plan and still have the widget code on your website, clients who click the widget will see a message letting them know they need to contact their practitioner directly.
  • The appointment request widget is only available in our Plus plan.
  • You’ll no longer be able to use the appointment request widget.
  • Note: If you select the Essential plan and still have the widget code on your website, clients who click the widget will see a message letting them know they need to contact their practitioner directly.

Calendar sync

  • This feature is only available on our Plus plan.
  • You’ll no longer have access to our calendar sync feature. Calendar sync will be disabled automatically when you choose the Starter plan, and any synced calendars will be unsynced. 
  • Note: Once this feature is unsynced, all previously synced appointments will be removed. 
  • This feature is only available on our Plus plan.
  • You’ll no longer have access to the calendar sync feature. Calendar sync will be disabled automatically when you choose the Essential plan, and any synced calendars will be unsynced. Once this feature is unsynced, all previously synced appointments will be removed.

Wiley Treatment Plans

  • Wiley Treatment Plans are included in our Plus plan for no additional charge, and can be added to our Essential plan for an additional $15/mo.
  • Note: You’ll still be able to access any Wiley Treatment Plans you’ve previously created.
  • Wiley Treatment Plans are only available in this plan as an add-on for an additional $15/mo. 
  • They’re included in our Plus plan for no additional charge.
  • Note: You’ll still be able to access any Wiley treatment plans you’ve previously created if you don’t enable this add-on feature.

Appointment reminders

  • Client reminders are only available on our Essential and Plus plans.
  • You’ll no longer be able to send client appointment reminders, including email, text, and voice reminders.
  • If you enable our Telehealth add-on for an additional $15/mo. on the Starter plan, you’ll be able to access and send out Telehealth email and text reminders.
  • This feature is available on the Essential plan.

Custom note templates

  • Custom note templates are only available on our Essential and Plus plans.
  • You’ll no longer be able to customize your Progress Note and Assessment templates.
  • Note: Any previously created customized templates will be stored in our system and will be available to use if you choose to upgrade your plan in the future. Past Progress Notes or Assessments that were made with custom templates won’t be affected.
  • This feature is available on the Essential plan.

Electronic claim filing

  • Electronic claim filing is only included on the Essential and Plus plans. 
  • Our Essential plan includes 10 free claims/mo. with additional claims starting at $0.25/claim.
  • Our Plus plan includes 35 free claims/mo. with additional claims starting at $0.25/claim.
  • Note: With all of our plans, you’re still able to generate and print your own claims to file outside of SimplePractice.
  • This feature is available on the Essential plan.

Monarch Directory

  • Monarch Directory is only available in our Essential and Plus plans.
  • You won’t be able to use the Monarch Directory, and your Monarch profile will be removed if you previously had one. 
  • This feature is available on the Essential plan.

Professional Website

  • Professional Website is only available on our Essential and Plus plans.
  • Our Professional Website feature isn’t available with this plan, and your Professional Website will be disabled if you previously had one. 
  • This feature is available on the Essential plan.

Tip: For more information about our subscription plans, please see our Pricing page.

Still have questions?

Get more help