What happens when I delete an Office location?
None

I have retired an office location and no longer see clients there (and never will). 

I'd like to have it hidden from the calendar view and no longer appear as the default for new clients. 

I'm tempted to click 'delete' next to the office location in settings. But what will happen? I DON'T want to lose the history of appointments at that office. And i suppose it's possible that an insurance hiccup might cause me to have to resubmit a previously submitted claim for that office. 

I'd really just like to mark the office as 'inactive' (right, just like a client can be marked 'inactive'). 

So, what happens when one deletes an office location in Simple Practice?

1 comment

  • Avatar
    Heidi DeLoveh

    I recently moved my office location, so I have the same questions. 

    I recently moved my office location, so I have the same questions.