Save and Continue feature?
Answered

If a client isn't able to finish an intake form all at once, is there a way for them to save and come back to it or does it get converted to a PDF that can no longer be edited in anyway? 

5 comments

  • 0
    Comment actions Permalink
    Avatar
    Gillian

    Hi Jodie, I'd be happy to help with your question. When a client is completing an Intake Form in the Client Portal, their answers are Autosaved. If the client doesn't complete their form, and comes back to it later, their previous answers will be saved. Let me know if you have any additional questions about this, or anything else SimplePractice. I'm here to help. 

    Hi Jodie, I'd be happy to help with your question. When a client is completing an Intake Form in the Client Portal, their answers are Autosaved. If the client doesn't complete their form, and comes back to it later, their previous answers will be saved. Let me know if you have any additional questions about this, or anything else SimplePractice. I'm here to help. 

  • 0
    Comment actions Permalink
    Avatar
    Jodie Ambrosino

    Gillian, Thank you for your reply. So, are you saying that after it is autosaved, someone can still reopen the document before it is finalized and saved as a PDF? This seems different from what a parent's experience has been. Are there two different buttons at the end of the document when they are actively working on it...one for more of a "temporary save" and another for "final save"?

    Gillian, Thank you for your reply. So, are you saying that after it is autosaved, someone can still reopen the document before it is finalized and saved as a PDF? This seems different from what a parent's experience has been. Are there two different buttons at the end of the document when they are actively working on it...one for more of a "temporary save" and another for "final save"?

  • 0
    Comment actions Permalink
    Avatar
    Gillian

    Hi Jodie, after the Save button is clicked at the end of the Questionnaire, the answers cannot be returned to or edited. However, before the Questionnaire is saved, your client's answers are autosaved. 

    If your client accidentally hits the Save button on their Questionnaire before completing it, you can easily share a new, blank Questionnaire with them through the Share button on their Overview page.

    Hi Jodie, after the Save button is clicked at the end of the Questionnaire, the answers cannot be returned to or edited. However, before the Questionnaire is saved, your client's answers are autosaved. 

    If your client accidentally hits the Save button on their Questionnaire before completing it, you can easily share a new, blank Questionnaire with them through the Share button on their Overview page.

  • 0
    Comment actions Permalink
    Avatar
    Lisa M. Reid

    I haven't started using the portal, but is there an instruction on the questionnaire indicating it is autosaving and if they click save it is submitted and changes are not allowed?

    I haven't started using the portal, but is there an instruction on the questionnaire indicating it is autosaving and if they click save it is submitted and changes are not allowed?

  • 0
    Comment actions Permalink
    Avatar
    Amy

    Hi Lisa,

     I would be happy to clarify this for you.

    Once a client clicks Review and Submit there is a date and time stamp that indicates the document has been Autosaved. There is not verbiage that indicates changes cannot be made. You can add this information to the existing forms. to do this, please navigate to My Account Settings > Client Portal > Shared Documents and Files. Here is where you can manage and edit the documents that make up your Intake paperwork. For more information regarding your Intake documents, please click here: Sending intake forms and documents to clients

    ​You can also view your Client Portal by providing Client Portal access to your test client, Jamie Appleseed. Please navigate to the Settings tab in your Client Portal Settings and click on View Client Portal > Sign In. This will allow you to sign into your portal and gain the client perspective of your Client Portal.

     

    Please let me know if you have any additional questions, and I’ll be glad to assist you.

    Hi Lisa,

     I would be happy to clarify this for you.

    Once a client clicks Review and Submit there is a date and time stamp that indicates the document has been Autosaved. There is not verbiage that indicates changes cannot be made. You can add this information to the existing forms. to do this, please navigate to My Account Settings > Client Portal > Shared Documents and Files. Here is where you can manage and edit the documents that make up your Intake paperwork. For more information regarding your Intake documents, please click here: Sending intake forms and documents to clients

    ​You can also view your Client Portal by providing Client Portal access to your test client, Jamie Appleseed. Please navigate to the Settings tab in your Client Portal Settings and click on View Client Portal > Sign In. This will allow you to sign into your portal and gain the client perspective of your Client Portal.

     

    Please let me know if you have any additional questions, and I’ll be glad to assist you.