Skip to main content

Telehealth- Does a link update if the appointment is moved?

Answered

Comments

9 comments

  • Gillian

    Happy to help, Shawn. Right now, the link stays the same for each client each time, so it won't change even if you reschedule the appointment. Let me know if you have any additional questions about this, or anything else SimplePractice.

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Cindy Lemberg

    What if I need a new link for a client due to safety concerns related to continuing to use the link that has been in place until now? 

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Gillian

    Hi Cindy, happy to help. In the event that your client's Video URL is compromised, please reach out to the SimplePractice Success team through the ? bubble in your account and we'd be happy to assist. In the future, the URL will change for each session to allay this concern.

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Kellum Lewis

    I'm sorry to hear this is changing! My clients and I like the fact that they have a unique link and they can use their "old" one each time without having to rely on the system to send a reminder email (only 10 or so minutes before the session) or for me to send them one manually. Please leave the option for each client keep their own unique, perpetual link.

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Ayelette

    Hi Kellum,

    I’m happy to provide more clarity about this. The security of your data and that of your clients is our highest priority, and we’re dedicated to making sure that all of the features we provide exceed information security standards and requirements.

    Using unique Telehealth links for each appointment increases the security of your Telehealth sessions because it prevents uninvited parties from joining a scheduled Telehealth call, if they have access to an expired link.

    This enhancement also paves the way for features that will add more value for you to Telehealth like multiple-user support.

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Andrea A. Mizula

    I have had a client tell me during her appointment time ( she was late) her link was ”expired or already use”. When she didn’t use it.  I have started the session a few times to see if she was there and gotten off.  What do I need to do here to resolve this?  Also is telehealth by simple practice not possible on Kindle Fire? 

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Gillian

    Hi Andrea, Telehealth by SimplePractice is not compatible with the Kindle Fire device. We'd be happy to investigate the issue you experienced seeing your client - please reach out directly via email through the ? bubble so the Success team can investigate. 

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Carlotta D. Mitchell

    My client is receiving the message "This video appointment has expired or is invalid.  Please check your email for the correct video link or try contacting your provider", when I send the link.  What does this mean?

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Ruth

    Hi Carlotta, this often indicates that the client is clicking on an old Telehealth link, it's either for a past session, or they're clicking on the link after the end time has passed. I'd recommend making sure the appointment end time is in the future, or hasn't passed, then clicking on the appointment > Share Link > Send Reminder. If the client isn't receiving new Telehealth reminders via email, you can click the appointment > Share Link > Copy Link and manually send it outside of SimplePractice. If you'd like us to investigate this further, please use this form to submit an email Help Request.

    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.