Skip to main content

Shared office online booking

Answered

Comments

1 comment

  • Official comment
    Matt C.

    Hi there Michael. I'm happy to help with this.

    While our Online Booking feature is designed to prevent any double bookings for an individual team member, there is not a feature that would automate blocking off time for multiple team members once an appointment is accepted.

    What I would recommend most highly is to manually block off time on the calendar for the other individual whenever an appointment request is accepted.

    In other words, as soon as an appointment is accepted for clinician #1, a non-client "other" appointment can be created on clinician #2's calendar for the same time so their availability will immediately be blocked off. This measure will ensure that both clinicians will never be double booked at the same time.

    A non-client appointment can be created just as any regular appointment. Just make sure to press Other at the top of the new appointment pop out. This will remove availability for Online Booking for that individual. See: Creating “Other” (non-client) appointments.

    Another option would be for both team members to stagger their availability blocks in their Availability Calendar. For example, if each team member is only available at odd or even hours, then clients will never be able to book both individuals at overlapping times.

    Please don't hesitate to reach back out if you have any questions about this. We're always happy to help.

     

    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.