Skip to main content

software malfunction

Answered

Comments

3 comments

  • Sylvia Meier

    I just signed up for your paid subscription. This is very disheartening that I cannot pick up the phone and call someone for help.

    Comment actions Permalink
  • David Bradshaw

    Go to the appointment for the client that you want to send a reminder to. Click "Share Link" in the drop down menu you should find a "Send Reminder" option. 

     

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Ruth

    Hi Sylvia - If your client has a Contact with email reminders enabled, then you're correct, when you click Share Link > Send Reminder, the system will prompt you to send a Telehealth link to both your client and their Contact. You can bypass this by unchecking the box to send the person an email reminder, pictured here:

    You can also disable email reminders for the Contact by going to the client's file > Edit > Contacts > Manage > Edit > Edit Appointment Reminders and unchecking the box to Send email reminders. This way you won't be prompted to share the Telehealth link with the Contact when you manually share it with your client. 

    We sincerely apologize for the time it's taken to address this post. 

    Our Customer Success Group has been inundated with requests since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic. We're currently working on how to efficiently respond to Community Forum posts during these unprecedented times. However, the quickest way for you to get in touch with us directly is by submitting a SimplePractice Help Request Form. You can also reach us on our Live Chat feature, offered Tuesday - Thursday, 7am - 6pm PT (learn more here). Although we don't have a direct phone number, we do take calls upon request. If we're not able to help you over email or chat, paid customers can schedule a call with the team member they're working with. 

    Thank you both for contributing to our SimplePractice Community. 

    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.