sharing document multiple times
Answered

Is it possible to share a document/form multiple times? Eg - I have an in-between therapy session form I'd like to share with my clients so that they can use that between sessions to share anything significant that they need to talk about in session so I know beforehand? I have sent it to a client and it worked well, but I see I am not able to resend it as when I go to share it, it says it's already been shared. 

2 comments

  • 0
    Comment actions Permalink
    Avatar
    Ruth

    Hi Stacey,

    You can duplicate the Intake Form Template in Settings > Notes and Forms by clicking the + icon to the right of the template. I'd recommend creating many duplicates if you plan on sending this form out after every session with the client. This way, you can send multiple copies of the same form at once, or for each appointment, even if your client hasn't completed the last copy of the form you sent. Otherwise, you'd have to wait until your client completed the form you initially sent before resending it. 

    Another option is to delete the last copy of the form you sent, then resend it to your client. To do this, navigate to the SHARED WITH CLIENT box to the right of your client's file. If a client hasn't completed a form you've sent them, you'll see an X next to the form title. Click on the X to delete the form. Now click the Share button to the top right of the client's file to send the form you just deleted. Also your client can always access previously shared forms and documents by logging into their Client Portal.

    Hi Stacey,

    You can duplicate the Intake Form Template in Settings > Notes and Forms by clicking the + icon to the right of the template. I'd recommend creating many duplicates if you plan on sending this form out after every session with the client. This way, you can send multiple copies of the same form at once, or for each appointment, even if your client hasn't completed the last copy of the form you sent. Otherwise, you'd have to wait until your client completed the form you initially sent before resending it. 

    Another option is to delete the last copy of the form you sent, then resend it to your client. To do this, navigate to the SHARED WITH CLIENT box to the right of your client's file. If a client hasn't completed a form you've sent them, you'll see an X next to the form title. Click on the X to delete the form. Now click the Share button to the top right of the client's file to send the form you just deleted. Also your client can always access previously shared forms and documents by logging into their Client Portal.

  • 0
    Comment actions Permalink
    Avatar
    Stacy Fye

    Thank you...that makes sense!!

    Thank you...that makes sense!!