Updating a Release of Information
Answered

 

Anyone have any experience with needing to update a previously sent release of information? I sent it in June, then just updated it for another provider. I went to the client's page, hit the Share button, and it brought up the sharable documents with my edited file greyed out, so I could not select it. Arhg. Now what?

 

 

1 comment

  • 0
    Comment actions Permalink
    Avatar
    Ruth

    Hi Lori - The reason why this document appears greyed out and un-sharable is because your client never completed the original version sent to them. To send them your current version of the form, first delete the old one you sent them. Go to their client file, navigate to the SHARED WITH CLIENT box to the bottom right, then click the X to the right of this Release of Information Form. You can now click the Share button, or Share New link to send the Release of Information Form to your client again.

    If you'd like the option of sending multiple copies of this form to a client at once, or before they complete and sign the initial one sent, go to Settings > Notes and Forms and click the + icon to duplicate it. 

     

    Hi Lori - The reason why this document appears greyed out and un-sharable is because your client never completed the original version sent to them. To send them your current version of the form, first delete the old one you sent them. Go to their client file, navigate to the SHARED WITH CLIENT box to the bottom right, then click the X to the right of this Release of Information Form. You can now click the Share button, or Share New link to send the Release of Information Form to your client again.

    If you'd like the option of sending multiple copies of this form to a client at once, or before they complete and sign the initial one sent, go to Settings > Notes and Forms and click the + icon to duplicate it.