Clients' ability to edit documents they already submitted
Is it possible for clients to edit documents, ie a questionnaire, that they have already submitted through the client portal?
Hi there, Devora,
While clients are not able to edit forms that they've already submitted, you can re-send them a copy of the form so they can include their updated information on the new form.
If you'd like any guidance on resending forms to clients, feel free to check out this Help Center guide: What if I need to resend a form to a client?
Hi Debiruth, once your client has signed a Consent Document through the Client Portal, it'll automatically appear in the Uploaded Files section when you go to Share new documents with your client. Consent Documents are also accessible to your clients after they've signed them in the Documents tab of their Client Portal. Intake Forms that they fill out and sign will not be available to your clients after they've completed them. Intake Forms also won't automatically be added to your clients' Uploaded Files either. You'll have to click on the completed Intake Form > Download PDF and then hit the Upload button in your client's file before clicking Share to send the completed form.
Please sign in to leave a comment.