Can I update diagnosis without deleting original diagnosis?
Answered

I have a client whose diagnosis was correct for a span of time, and now I want to update to a currently appropriate diagnosis. I do not want both diagnoses listed on any superbills, claims, etc. and I do not wish to wipe out the existence of the original diagnosis. Is it possible to keep a client's old diagnosis and show an "end date"?

2 comments

  • 0
    Comment actions Permalink
    Avatar
    Bonnie McKeegan

    Following

    Following

  • 0
    Comment actions Permalink
    Avatar
    Ruth

    Hi Nora, yes you can! You'll just want to enter a new diagnosis by going to the client's file > +Create New > Diagnosis & Treatment Plan. Backdate this new diagnosis to have it be included on all relevant appointments. The new diagnosis will now only appear on billing documents, like claims and superbills, that you generate after the diagnosis date!

    Edited by Ruth

    Hi Nora, yes you can! You'll just want to enter a new diagnosis by going to the client's file > +Create New > Diagnosis & Treatment Plan. Backdate this new diagnosis to have it be included on all relevant appointments. The new diagnosis will now only appear on billing documents, like claims and superbills, that you generate after the diagnosis date!