Skip to main content

If we set a client to "inactive," how do we then access their account if necessary down the road?

Answered

Comments

7 comments

  • Ruth

    Hi Tony, you can go to your Clients tab to the left of your account, then use the dropdown menu to select the Inactive Clients option. You can then click on the client's name > Edit and uncheck the "Inactive Client" box to make them an active client again! Let me know if you have any other questions about this. 

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Heather Carter

    Can we set it to where inactive clients can't request appointments? I have sent out termination letters and set clients to inactive. I'd rather them have to call me than to log in and be able to request again.

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Ruth

    Hi Heather, you can disable the Client Portal for your inactive clients by going to their client file > Edit > Client Portal > Disable Access. There's no way to disable Client Portal access for all of your inactive clients at once; however, if you're already in your Inactive Clients list, you can hit Manage next to an inactive client's name > Edit Client Info > Client Portal > Disable Access. 

    Here's a screenshot in my test account: 

     

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Amy Griffin (J. Alexander)

    if we set a client to inactive, will we still be able to receive payment from them or their insurance?  

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Ruth

    Yes you will! 

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Jessica Tripp

    Are inactive clients still able to sign in and access the uploaded documents or do they have to be active to do so? 

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Megan Dowdell

    I have the same question as Jessica. Can inactive clients still complete documents and submit in the portal or do they have to be active to do that?

    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.