Skip to main content

Technical Issue

Answered

Comments

2 comments

  • Casey Gonzales

    Sarah, yes, I have been experiencing this problem and came to the Help Center to search about this specific problem. I just had a client waiting for 30 minutes for his session to start and we ended up having to reschedule. It was embarrassing. 

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Ayelette

    Hi Sarah Beth and Casey,

    As a first troubleshooting step, I recommend confirming that both you and your client are clicking on the same Telehealth link. In particular, note that some email providers, such as Gmail, condense multiple similar emails such as our appointment reminders into a single email conversation making it easy for a client to inadvertently click on a link from a prior appointment. For this reason, we recommend suggesting to your clients that they delete each appointment reminder after that appointment is complete.

    If you've confirmed that both you and your clients are clicking on the link for the same Telehealth appointment, please reach out to us directly from your account so we can provide account-specific support.

    For future reference, the quickest way to get support for account-specific questions is to send us a help request by clicking the blue question mark > Get Help option on the lower right of your SimplePractice account. For more details, feel free to check out this Help Center guide: Logging in to SimplePractice and submitting help requests.

    Although we're periodically monitoring the Community Forum, this is also a place for customers to exchange ideas and engage with one another on how to best use our platform. We appreciate you acting as resources for each other in the meantime.

    Comment actions Permalink

Post is closed for comments.