Skip to main content

Notification of Cancellations

Answered

Comments

1 comment

  • Ayelette

    Hi Molly,

    While we do not currently send a text reminder to the clinician when a client cancels an appointment, you will receive an automated email right after a client cancels their appointment. Cancelled appointments will also appear in your Daily Agenda Email, in your Account Activity, on your Calendar, and on the client's profile.

    You can learn about the different ways you can review appointments that have been cancelled in this Help Center guide: Allowing clients to confirm or cancel appointments through text reminders.

    When an appointment is cancelled, the time slot will become available on your Calendar for Online Booking. There is not currently a way to modify this feature.

    However, we love feedback and ideas for ways to advance the platform, and if you have a moment I encourage you to vote or add your comments to the Text cancellation email notification idea which has been added to our Ideas and Suggestions board. When you vote or comment on this post, you'll automatically receive our status updates on this feature.
     
    For some background, posting and commenting on our Ideas & Suggestions Board means that members of our Product Team, as well as all members of our Community, have transparent access to review your suggestion. This board is one of our most important resources for understanding which features will have the most value for our community. If you're curious, here's more information about how a customer idea can become a SimplePractice feature: Customer feedback: How a customer idea can become a feature in SimplePractice.
    Comment actions Permalink

Post is closed for comments.