Skip to main content

help with resending intake paperwork NOT NOT NOT appearing on client portal page

Answered

Comments

1 comment

  • Ayelette

    Hi Cecilia,

    First, I want to share that on a client's Edit > Client Portal page, the option to Resend email invitation will only appear if the client has never logged in to their Client Portal. Once a client has logged in at least once to their Client Portal, they can re-login at any time by going to your Client Portal > clicking I'm an Existing Client > entering their email address.

    You may wish to share this guide with your clients: Getting started guides for clients: How to log in to the Client Portal.

    In addition, there are two options for re-inviting a client to complete documents you've already shared with them:
    1. Send them a link to your Client Portal where they can log in to view and complete the existing documents. You can find your Client Portal URL by going to Settings > Client Portal.
    2. On the client's profile, go to the Shared with Client section on the lower right > click the X to the right of the document you'd like to reshare > click Share on the top right of the client's profile page and the document will be available to share again. You can learn more in this Help Center guide: What if I need to resend a form to a client?

    Finally, please feel free to reach out to us any time by clicking the blue question mark > Get Help option on the lower right of your SimplePractice account. For more details, feel free to check out this Help Center guide: Logging in to SimplePractice and submitting help requests.

    You can also reach us on our Live Chat feature, offered Monday - Friday, 6am - 7pm PT with a few exceptions for company meetings (you can view the full Live Chat details here).

    If you ever have questions about your account, note that the quickest way to get support is to reach out to us directly from your account using one of these options. Although we're periodically monitoring the Community Forum, this is also a place for customers to exchange ideas and engage with one another on how to best use our platform.

    Comment actions Permalink

Post is closed for comments.