Skip to main content

Re-activate client account or create a new one?

Answered

Comments

5 comments

  • Sara

    Hi Jane,

    Either of those options that you described are possible and we don't have recommendations other than whichever is easier for you and your practice. Typically, reactivating an inactive client profile would be easier so that you wouldn't need to re-enter all of the clients demographic information again. Additionally, there is no required timeframe for when an account is re-activated nor recommendations offered as we understand every practice works differently.

    In order to resend new documents to the client, you will first need to delete the original consent documents by going to the client's Overview page > Shared with Client box and then click the X next to the document that you plan to re-send. Once these documents are deleted, you can then resend them to the client.

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Jessica Barbalato

    Will there be a record of these consent forms somewhere in the client file if I delete forma to resend?

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Sara

    Hi Jessica,

    Once you delete a document then it is permanently deleted and their is no way to recover it. I recommend if you want to save a document before deleting it to download it onto your computer so that you can keep a saved copy.

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Jessica Barbalato

    Is this something that Simple Practice is working on? I’m concerned that legal forms have to be deleted from the chart is starting a new episode of care.

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Ruth

    Hi Jessica, if your client has completed, or signed the form, then you can resend it without deleting the original version. In fact, you can't delete a form that's been signed and completed. If you were able to delete the document, then that means your client didn't complete it. Incomplete documents can't be accessed on the clinician's end, it's not until the client signs the document that the clinician can see their clients' answers and signature. There's no way to retrieve an incomplete form that's been deleted. 

    Comment actions Permalink

Post is closed for comments.