Skip to main content

Client was mistakingly marked as having paid in Cash. After deleting, still shows credit to account.

Answered

Comments

4 comments

  • Thomas Steffora

    Thank you

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Maria Constantinou

    Hi! I do not have a "delete payment' option. What can I do to correct this same problem?

    Thanks.

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Sara

    Hi Maria,

    I recommend creating a Help Request so that our Customer Success team can investigate this for you. Click on the ? icon in your account > Ask Questions > No > Contact Support > Send an Email Request.

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Sara

    Hi Thomas,

    Instead of deleting the invoice, you need to delete the payment for this client. To do this, go to the client's Overview page > Billing > filter by Transactions > Edit next to the payment > Delete payment. Once you have deleted the accidental payment, you can then re-create the invoice and add the correct payment.

    -1
    Comment actions Permalink

Post is closed for comments.