I posted yesterday that a new Client's emergency contact was sent appointment reminders for my client's session. I did not import that emergency information, it must have come through the start paperwork. I was horrified to learn of these notifications. I am unsure if Simple Practice defaulted to send those reminders or if my client might have opted in, unknowingly. The response to this question stated that it's not possible for emergency contacts to get notification. But, it is. I was able to go in and manually turn off the reminders. I want to know how it might have happened that it was turned on, to start.
Post is closed for comments.