Skip to main content

Sending a client a questionairre that they've completed in the past

Answered

Comments

1 comment

  • Sara

    Hi Maureen,

    Forms can be resent as long as the previous form was completed. If the form was already resent and it is waiting to be completed, the form will be greyed out when you go to share a form. You can see which forms have been sent by looking at the Shared with Client box on their file. If you are still having issues with this, I recommend contacting our Customer Success team via Help Request so that they can look into it. Click on the ? icon in your account > Ask Questions > No > Contact Support > Send an Email Request.

    Comment actions Permalink

Post is closed for comments.