Skip to main content

Using administrative notes

Using administrative notes

An administrative note functions just like a sticky note that you’d put on a client’s physical chart for your staff. Administrative notes allow you to leave a note on a client's profile, so that you and your non-clinician staff can view it.

Any team member with access to the client's profile will be able to view, edit, and/or delete notes. This means that your Schedulers and/or Billers will also be able to view this note, or leave their own without having access to the client's full clinical profile.

Note: Administrative notes are only available on the Essential and Plus plans. This feature is not available on the Starter plan

In this guide, we'll cover:


Adding administrative notes

To add an administrative note to a client's profile:

  • Navigate to the client's Overview page
  • Click + Administrative Note

  • Type the information in the field provided
    • While administrative notes are included in a client's complete data export, they're not part of a client's clinical record
  • Click Save

Note: In-network appointment requests submitted via a healthcare partner may generate an administrative note with the referred client’s health plan information. You can edit or delete these administrative notes at any time. If a therapy seeker includes a reason for visit or message with an appointment request via Monarch, this will be saved on their client Overview page as a prescreener.


Editing administrative notes

To edit an administrative note to a client's profile:

  • Navigate to the client's Overview page
  • Click the arrow next to the administrative note
  • Select Edit

  • Edit the administrative note
  • Click Save

Printing administrative notes

To print an administrative note from a client's profile:

  • Navigate to the client's Overview page
  • Click the arrow next to the administrative note
  • Select the printer icon


Deleting administrative notes

To delete an administrative note from a client's profile:

  • Navigate to the client's Overview page
  • Click the arrow next to the administrative note
  • Select the trash can icon

  • Click Delete now 

Note: If a team member deletes an administrative note, the note will be deleted from the client’s profile entirely and will no longer appear for other team members.

Still have questions?

Get more help