Skip to main content

Adding office locations

Adding office locations

You can set up your office locations so that your appointments, appointment reminders, and billing information display your correct office information. This guide will walk you through how to set them up:


Setting up additional offices

  • Go to Settings > My Practice > Locations
  • Click +Office to add an additional location
  • Select the color that you wish to be associated with each office location
  • Click Save

officelocation.simplepractice.mypractice.png

Note: If you need to create an office location without an address, you can put dashes in the street, city, and zip code boxes.

The color coding appears like this on your calendar:

colorcoding.simplepractice.calendarhomepage.png


Adding a billing address

You can add both a Business Billing address and a Client Billing address to appear on your corresponding billing documents. Your Business Billing address will be displayed on your SimplePractice subscription invoices, and your Client Billing address will be displayed on all client facing billing documents, such as invoices, statements, and superbills.

To add a billing address:

  • Navigate to Settings > My Practice > Locations
  • Click Add next to Business Billing or Client Billing, depending on which one you want to addaddbillingaddress.simplepractice.billingaddress.png
  • Fill out the address information and click Save

Note: If you already have an office location in your account, it will automatically default to be your billing address.

To change an existing Business Billing or Client Billing address:

  • Navigate to Settings > My Practice > Locations
  • Find the address you want to change and click Editeditbillingaddress.simplepractice.locations.png
  • Select the address from your existing addresses, or add a new one by clicking Enter a different locationenterdifferentlocation.simplepractice.locations.png
  • Click Save

If the billing address you've added matches an existing office address in your account, you'll see a corresponding icon next to that address to indicate whether it is a Business Billing address, Client Billing address, or both:

addressicon.simplepractice.billingaddress.png


Hiding or displaying your address publicly

You can choose whether you'd like your office addresses to be shown or hidden to the general public via your Monarch profile, Professional Website, Booking Widget, and the Client Portal.

To hide or show your office addresses from the general public:

  • Navigate to Settings > My Practice > Locations
  • Click Edit next to your office location
  • Select Hide Address or Show Addresshideaddress.simplepractice.officelocation.png
  • Click Save

When you hide your address from the public view, the map will show an image with your approximate location in a zoomed out view:

addresshidden.simplepractice.locations.png

If you choose to publicly show your address, the map will show your exact address in a zoomed in view with directions to your location:

addressshown.simplepractice.locations.png

After a client signs into their Client Portal, they'll be able to see your full address regardless of whether you choose Hide Address or Show Address. Similarly, new clients will be able to see your address after they book an appointment with you after they're signed into the Client Portal.

Note: All office locations will default to Hide Address. 


Assigning a client to a specific office

  • Go to your client's Overview Page and navigate to Edit Client Info
  • Select the office where the client is typically seen from the drop down menu
  • Click Save after you have chosen the location

The office location selected will be reflected in appointment reminders, but the primary office location for your practice will still be listed on all billing documents.

Note: You can override the default office location selected when you create an appointment in the calendar (i.e. if your client is being seen at a different office for a specific appointment).


Deleting an office location

You can delete an existing office location at Settings > My Practice > Locations by clicking on the trash can icon next to the office.

deleteoffice.simplepractice.locations.png

When deleting an office location, keep in mind that:

  • All future appointments at that location will be automatically updated to Location: Unassigned
  • Any availability blocks at that location will also be automatically removed
  • Any billing documents listed with that address will remain unaffected

Note: If any billing documents (invoices, statements, or superbills) are retroactively deleted and recreated for past appointments, the new default office location will be displayed.

Still have questions?

Get more help