When clients add new insurance information from the Client Portal, you’ll be notified by email and prompted to review it.
Clicking Review insurance takes you to the client’s Billing and Insurance page, where you can review what the client entered.
After reviewing the insurance information, Accept or Decline to save it to their profile.
If you Accept, you’ll be prompted to specify if the new information should be saved as the client’s primary or secondary insurance.
If you’re not sure, select Other so it’ll remain saved in the client’s profile.
If you Decline adding the new insurance information, you’ll be able to send a customizable email explaining why. When ready, click Decline and send.
Clients receive emails notifying them when they’ve submitted insurance information for review, and again when it’s accepted. You can disable these emails by navigating to Settings > Client notifications > Email and toggling Insurance confirmation emails off.