Skip to main content

Understanding the new Client Care settings experience

Understanding the new Client Care settings experience

We’ve relocated and redesigned the settings most relevant to the ongoing services you provide your clients, with the intention of organizing related settings and making key features more easily accessible. We kept our customers’ needs top of mind, to make sure the updates to your account settings are considerate, useful, and beneficial to providing optimal care to your clients. 

Note: The option to toggle between the original settings and new settings experience is available under your profile icon in the upper right of your account. 

In this guide, we’ll cover:

Note: We’re releasing the new settings experience in groups. For more information on the entire settings update, see Navigating the new settings experience. If you don't see this update in your account and would like to have access to it sooner, please submit a help request to our Customer Success team. 


Scheduling

The Scheduling section includes settings related to your Client Portal, your calendar, cancellation policy, and the online appointment request widget. We grouped these features together to streamline the process for setting up your appointment management workflows, as well as the way you present your practice to clients in the Client Portal upon first login. 

Client Portal permissions

Previously, in Settings > Client Portal you’d find three separate tabs: Settings, Emails, and Shared Documents and Files

Now, the Settings tab has been made a standalone page at Settings > Scheduling > Client Portal permissions

Note: The Emails and Shared Documents and Files settings have been relocated to the Client Notifications and Documentation sections, respectively. For more information, see the relevant section below. 

Calendar

Your Calendar display and Calendar sync settings were located at Settings > Calendar.

With the new settings experience, you can navigate to Settings > Scheduling > Calendar to adjust your Calendar display, Calendar sync preferences, as well as your Cancellation policy

Appointment request widget

With the original settings experience, you’d navigate to Settings > Widget to access the appointment request widget code.

Now, you’ll find this at Settings > Scheduling > Appointment request widget


Documentation

To simplify the process for creating and updating your notes and forms, we’ve grouped together settings related to your intake documentation and template library. 

Template library

Previously, at Settings > Notes & Forms > Template Library you’d find the available catalog of pre-made templates.

Now, at Settings > Documentation > Template library, you'll find the templates you've created or saved, which were previously housed under My Notes & Forms with the original settings experience. 

You’ll find the option to view the available selection of pre-built templates or create your own from the navigational buttons in the upper right corner. 

Intake documents

The documentation settings housed on the Intake documents page were located at Settings > Client Portal > Shared Documents and Files with the original settings experience. 

Now, you’ll find your intake documentation and uploaded files available at Settings > Documentation > Intake documents


Client notifications

Previously, your client notifications were located on separate pages and tabs in your settings. Now, we’ve centralized these notifications and made them standalone pages so it's quicker and easier to find the notification setting you’re wanting to update. 

Email

Email notifications templates were located in two different areas of your account with the original  settings experience: 

  • At Settings > Client Reminders > Email for appointment reminder templates

  • At Settings > Documents for billing email templates

With the new settings experience, you can find all types of email templates, including automated emails, at Settings > Client notifications > Email.

Text

Text reminders were previously a tab at Settings > Client Reminders > Text.

Now, these are a standalone page at Settings > Client notifications > Text with tabs for Appointment reminders, Telehealth reminders, Document reminders, and your Cancellation message templates. 

Voice

Previously, voice reminders were located at Settings > Client Reminders > Voice.

With the new settings experience, navigate to Settings > Client notifications > Voice to adjust these reminder templates. 


Messaging

Under Messaging you’ll find your Secure Messaging preferences for clients and clinicians. 

Secure messaging

With the original settings experience, you could navigate to Settings > Secure Messaging

Now, navigate to Settings > Messaging > Secure messaging to enable or disable Secure Messaging for clients and team members. 

Note: To learn more about the Billing and Operations settings sections, see Understanding the new Billing settings experience and Understanding the new Operations settings experience.

Still have questions?

Get more help